Every part of me

2e9b61bb186853ca909b7d33ed53f8e7

I feel like I’m a millions miles away

From myself more and more these days I’ve

been down too many open roads

But they never lead me home

And now I just don’t know who I really am,

how it’s gonna be

Is there something that I can’t see?

I wanna understand

Maybe I will never be who I was before

Maybe I don’t even know her anymore

Or maybe who I am today is not so far from yesterday

Can I find a way to be every part of me?

So I’ll try, try to slow things down

And find myself, get my feet back on the ground

It’ll take time, but I know I’ll be alright ‘Cause nothing’ much has changed on the inside

It’s hard to figure out how it’s gonna be?

‘Cause I don’t really know now

I wanna understand

Maybe I will never be who I was before

Maybe I don’t even know her anymore

Or maybe who I am today is not so far from yesterday

Can I find a way to be every part of me?

Yeah, I don’t wanna wait too long

To find out where I’m meant to belong

I’ve always wanted to be where I am today

But I never thought I’d feel this way

Maybe I will never be who I was before

Maybe I don’t even know her anymore

Or maybe who I am today is not so far from yesterday

Can I find a way to be every part of me? Every part of me

40e52bc8977a9f2667504fb6e1f51814-1

As a wife and mother it can be hard to keep your own goals close while balancing  a life at home much less overseas. Helping to keep everyone at home dreams alive and nourished can leave little time for your own dreams. This post is dedicated to the spouse who travels with their partner and family. Make time to keep your dreams, passions and goals alive.

67a4c8077fa9b247b48b74915c649fbc7a39efd8be1d5c005f666f4fceaab4e8

Source: Lyrics from Miley Cyrus as Hannah Montana

This entry was published on June 29, 2013 at 9:35 am. It’s filed under Expat Life, Home/Archive and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Every part of me

  1. Beautiful words and an inspiration to many people out there, I am sure ! Jenny

Leave a Reply

